Jump to content

Book Launch with Steven Price

    

Event details

Victoria’s Steven Price catapulted to fame with his sprawling novel By Gaslight, which remains one of our bestselling titles. Now, with Lampedusa, he sets his sights even higher, bringing to life a glittering 1950s Sicily through the eyes of Prince Giuseppe Tomasi Di Lampedusa, author of The Leopard. In the tradition of Michael Cunningham’s The Hours, Lampedusa explores the nature of art through the struggles of a real artist, fleshing out fact with exquisite fiction as moving as it is ambitious.
 
Don’t miss one of the season’s most-anticipated book launches!

1505730287_StevenPriceevite(Sept2019).thumb.jpg.3c837b8ec1e58ab00cc0544838f186f9.jpg

Sign in to follow this  
×
×
  • Create New...